Calendar

2019-2020 Programs

Tuesday, August 13, 2019, 6:00 pm
Program Year Kickoff and Potluck
405 N. 10th St., Monmouth

Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019, 6:00 pm
BCA Artist-in-Residence Natalie Curtis
Buchanan Center for the Arts, 64 Public Square, Monmouth

Thursday, Sept. 12, 2019, 1:00 pm
Book Group: Can You Ever Forgive Me?: Memoirs of a Literary Forger by Lee Israel
861 – 210th Ave., Monmouth

Saturday, Oct. 12, 11:00 am – 3:00 pm
AAUW-IL Southern Fall Conference
Lincoln Public Library, 326 S. 7th St., Springfield

Wednsday, Oct. 15, 2019, 3:15 pm
Book Group:  Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
103 Lake Warren Dr, Monmouth

Tuesday, October 22,  2019, 7:00 pm
Women’s Trivia Night (Men Welcome)
Market Alley Wines, 59 Public Square, Monmouth

Monday, Oct. 28, 2019, 6:30 pm
Film Group: “She’s Beautiful When She’s Angry” directed by Mary Dore
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth

Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019, 7:00 pm
Elections, with Robin Johnson
Monmouth College Center for Science & Business, Room 273

Wednsday, Nov. 18, 2019, 3:15 pm
Book Group: The Moment of Lift: How Empowering Women Changes the World
by Melinda Gates
1101 E. Broadway, Monmouth

Monday, Nov. 25, 2019, 6:30 pm
Film Group: Maya Angelou: And Still I Rise, directed by Rita Coburn Whack & Bob Hercules
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth

Saturday, Dec. 7, 2019, 9:30 pm
Holiday Brunch
Holt House, 402 E. 1st Ave., Monmouth

Monday, Jan. 6, 2020, 1:00 pm
Book Group: Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly
1328 E. Broadway, Monmouth

Saturday, Jan. 18, 2020, 9:00 am
Coffee and Conversation
Maple City Donuts, 129 W. 1st Ave., Monmouth

Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Voter Registration Drive
Monmouth College, Stockdale Student Center lobby

Monday, Jan. 27, 2020, 6:30 pm
Film Group: “Lady Bird” directed by Greta Gerwig
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth

Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2020, 6:30 pm
Census 2020 – Gayle Keiser, Recruiting Assistant
Warren County Public Library, 62 Public Square, Monmouth

Monday, Feb. 24, 2020, 3:30 pm
Book Group: The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah
1376 – 200th Ave., Monmouth

Tuesday, March 31, 2020, 7:00 pm
Learn about the Open Table Project
Monmouth College Center for Science & Business, Room 273

Tuesday, April 7, 2020, 7:00 pm
Conversation with Monmouth College International Students
Monmouth College Center for Science & Business, Room 273

Monday, May 18, 2020, 6:00 pm
Potluck and Year-End Review, with member Sharon Gilbert portraying Carrie Chapman Catt
Faith U.P. Church Social Hall, 200 S. 8th St., Monmouth

Select 2018-2019 Programs

Wednesday, April 17, 2019, 6:30 pm
NEA Big Read
When the Emperor was Divine: a Novel by Julie Otsuka
Warren County Public Library, 62 Public Square, Monmouth

Friday & Saturday, May 3-4, 2019
AAUW-IL Convention
Crowne Plaza Springfield – Convention Center, 3000 S. Dirksen Parkway

Monday, June 3, 2019, 7:00 pm
Program Planning for 2019-2020
801 N. 10th St., Monmouth