Calendar

2018-2019 Program Year

Monday, August 13, 2018, 6:00 pm
Program Year Kickoff and Potluck
405 N. 10th St., Monmouth

Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2018, 3:15 – 4:45 pm
GEMS Workshop with 4th graders
Central Intermediate School, 401 E. 2nd Ave., Monmouth

Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2018, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Voter Registration
Dunlap Terrace, Monmouth College

Monday, Sept. 17, 2018, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Voter Registration
Stockdale Center, Monmouth College

Monday, Sept. 17, 2018, 1:30 pm
Book Group: The Alice Network by Kate Quinn
61 Public Square, Apt. 1A, Monmouth

Monday, Sept. 24, 2018, 6:30 pm
Film Group: Documentary: RBG
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth

Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Voter Registration
Stockdale Center, Monmouth College

Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2018, 3:15 – 4:45 pm
GEMS Workshop with 4th graders
Central Intermediate School, 401 E. 2nd Ave., Monmouth

Monday, Oct. 22, 2018, 1:00 pm
Book Group: Infidel: My Life by Ayaan Hirsi Ali
1101 E. Broadway, Monmouth

Monday, Oct. 22, 2018, 6:30 pm
Film Group: Woman Walks Ahead directed by Susanna White
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth

Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018, 7:00 pm
The Future of Public Education: Local & National Initiatives to Address Rural Teacher Shortages
Monmouth College Center for Science & Business, Room 100 (Pattee Auditorium)

Saturday, Oct. 27, 11:00 am – 3:00 pm
AAUW-IL Southern Fall Conference
Lincoln Public Library, 326 S. 7th St., Springfield

Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018, 3:15 – 4:45 pm
GEMS Workshop with 4th graders
Central Intermediate School, 401 E. 2nd Ave., Monmouth

Monday, Nov. 19, 2018, 6:30 pm
Ebooks, Readers’ Advisory, Library Resources
Warren County Public Library, 62 Public Square, Monmouth

Saturday, Dec. 1, 2018, 9:30 pm
Holiday Brunch
Holt House, 402 E. 1st Ave., Monmouth

Tuesday, Dec. 11, 2018, 3:15 – 4:45 pm
GEMS Workshop with 4th graders
Central Intermediate School, 401 E. 2nd Ave., Monmouth

Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019, 9:30 am
Pop-Up Museum of the Women of Warren County
Buchanan Center for the Arts, 64 Public Square, Monmouth

Saturday, Feb. 9, 2019, 10:00 am
Coffee and Conversation
Stewart House, 1015 E. Euclid, Monmouth

TBA March, 2019
Start Smart Workshop
Monmouth College

Tuesday, Apr. 9, 2019, 7:00 pm
Movie: Equal Means Equal
Monmouth College Center for Science and Business, Room 100 (Pattee Auditorium)

Monday, May 20, 2019, 6:00 pm
End of the program Year Potluck
Faith U.P. Church Social Hall, 200 S. 8th St., Monmouth