Calendar

2017-2018 Program Year

Tuesday, August 15, 2017, 6:00 PM
Program Year Kickoff and Potluck
405 N. 10th St.., Monmouth

Thursday, August 31, 2017, 1:00 PM
Book Group:  A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman
1101 E. Broadway, Monmouth

Wednesday, September 20, 2017, 7:00 PM
Program:  “We Can (Still) Do It: Activism & Candidacy of Women in American Politics”
Monmouth College Center for Science & Business, Room 273

Monday, September 25, 6:30 PM
Film GroupThe Whistleblower, directed by Larysa Kondracki
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Program:  “The Future of Public Education”
Monmouth College Center for Science & Business, Room 273

Saturday, October 14, 2017, 11 AM – 2:30 PM
AAUW-IL Southern Fall Conference
Lincoln Public Library, 326 S. 7th St., Springfield, IL

Monday, October 16, 2017, 1:00 PM
Book Group:  Becoming Nicole: The Transformation of an American Family by Amy Ellis Nutt
103 Lake Warren Dr, Monmouth

Monday, October (TBA), 6:30 PM
Film Group:
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth

Monday, November 20, 2017, 7:00 PM
Program:  “SITREP: Veteran Perspectives on Combat and Peace”
Buchanan Center for the Arts, 64 Public Square, Monmouth

Monday, November 27, 6:30 PM
Film Group:
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth

Saturday, December 2, 2017, 9:30 AM
Holiday Brunch
Holt House, 402 E. 1st Ave., Monmouth

Thursday, January 4, 2018
Program“Healthy Lifestyles”
YMCA, 700 W. Harlem Ave., Monmouth

Monday, January 22, 2018, 6:30 PM
Film Group:
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth

February 2018 (TBD)
Program: Panel of International Students from Monmouth College & Knox College
Location: TBD

Monday, February 26, 6:30 PM
Film Group:
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth

Saturday, March 3, 2018, 2:00-4:00 PM
Town and Country Art Exhibit Opening Reception
Presentation of “AAUW Best of Show Award”
Location: Buchanan Center for the Arts, 64 Public Square, Monmouth

Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Program: Women’s History Month Presentation: “Access & Advocacy for Women in Higher Education before 1920”
Location: Stewart House, 1015 E. Euclid Ave., Monmouth

Monday, March 26, 6:30 PM
Film Group:
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth

Monday, April 23, 6:30 PM
Film Group:
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth

April 2018 (TBD)
Program“More than an Occupation: A Journey through the Nursing Profession”
Location TBD

Friday and Saturday, April 27-28, 2017
AAUW-IL State Convention
Hyatt Regency Lisle Near Naperville and Benedictine University

Monday, May 28, 6:30 PM
Film Group:
207 S. 8th St., Monmouth